Ben Afflect and Detroit's Resident Tour Guide Extraordinaire Jeanette Pierce 

Warner Bros. CEO Kevin Tsujihara just dropped a bunch of news about their upcoming DC Comics movies on a shareholder call. The Wall Street Journal’s Ben Fritz has been live tweeting it, so there may be more details released later.

Suicide Squad is scheduled for a 2016 release. 2017 will have two movies, Wonder Woman and Justice League Part One (directed by Zack Snyder). WB will release two more movies in 2018, The Flash starring Ezra Miller and Aquaman starring Jason Momoa. In 2019 we’re getting Shazam (with Dwayne Johnson as Black Adam) and Justice League Part 2 (directed by Zack Snyder). In 2020 Cyborg starring Ray Fisher will be released, as well as a Green Lantern reboot. New stand-alone Batman and Superman movies are also in the works!

Here’s the updated Warner Bros./DC Comics movie roadmap:

“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
“Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016)
“Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017)
“Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
“The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018)
“Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018)
“Shazam” (2019)
“Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
“Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020)
“Green Lantern” (2020)

Click HERE for the full article and official press release! 


Post a Comment